What is an african monkey?

​African primates range in size from the smallest prosimian in the world, to medium-sized monkeys, to the largest monkeys and apes in the world. ​ African monkeys include baboons, colobus monkeys, drills, geladas, guenons, mandrills, one macaque species, mangabeys, and patas monkeys.