Who was the boy who cried wolf?

The boy who cried wolf is an AESOP Fable about a shepherd boy who repeatedly tricks villagers into thinking a wolf is attacking his town's flock. When a wolf actually appears, and the boy again calls for help, the villagers believe that it is another false alarm and the sheep are eaten by the wolf.