What temperature should you saute at?

There's no defined temp to saute at, heat a pan over medium high heat until it's hot, if the pan isn't hot enough whatever you're sauteing will release liquids and steam instead of saute. Do not add the fat to the cold pan, wait until it's hot to keep food from sticking.