How many major tournaments did john mcenroe win?

His acumen around the net earned him nine major doubles titles and one major mixed doubles championships. McEnroe won 77 singles titles, 72 in doubles competition and was ranked No. 1 in the world in both categories, compiling an 877-198 career record in singles and a 532-103 mark in doubles.