What's the difference between a model t. and a model a.?

The years built, The Ford Model T is an automobile that was produced by Ford Motor Company from October 1, 1908, to May 26, 1927. The Ford Model A was the Ford Motor Company's second market success, replacing the venerable Model T which had been produced for 18 years. Model years: 1928-1931