Tell me about the uss texas?

The USS Texas was the first US battleship to become a permanent museum ship, the first battleship declared to be a US National Historic Landmark, and is the only remaining World War I era dreadnought battleship. She is also the only remaining capital ship to have served in both World Wars.

---

Texas was the 1st US battleship to become a permanent museum ship, the 1st battleship declared to be a US Historic Landmark, and is the only remaining World War I era dreadnought battleship. She is also one of the 8 remaining ships & the only remaining capital ship to have served in both World Wars.