What was the treaty of versailles ali's?

Treaty of Versailles, signed 28 June 1919, ended World War I was signed by Germany and the Allies at the Palace of Versailles near Paris. Allied interests were represented by the 'Big Three': British Prime Minister David Lloyd George, French Premier George Clemenceau and US President Woodrow Wilson.