Who developed the gregorian calendar?

Instituted by papal bull Inter gravissimas dated 02/04/1582 by Pope Gregory XIII, after whom the calendar is named. The motivation for the adjustment was to bring the date for the celebration of Easter to the time of year in which it was celebrated when it was introduced by the early Church.