What is deer hunting season?

2019 Kansas DEER SEASON DATES: Youth and Disability Season: Sept. 7 - Sept. 15. Early Muzzleloader Season: Sept. 16 - Sept. 29, 2019. Archery Season: Sept. 16 - Dec. 31, 2019. Pre-Rut Firearm Whitetail Antlerless Season: Oct. 12 - Oct. 14, 2019.