What is deer hunting season?

2019 Kansas DEER SEASON DATES: Youth and Disability Season: Sept. 7 - Sept. 15. Early Muzzleloader Season: Sept. 16 - Sept. 29, 2019. Archery Season: Sept. 16 - Dec. 31, 2019. Pre-Rut Firearm Whitetail Antlerless Season: Oct. 12 - Oct. 14, 2019.

---

Deer hunting season is the time of the year where a hunter is allowed to hunt deer. This can be different by state in the US and even by the type of hunting (e.g., bow vs gun). For example, gun hunting for deer in Ohio is usually late November to early December.