When does squirrel season open?

Hunters can harvest up to 10 squirrels a day from the opening day of squirrel season through Feb. 28, 2021. Each hunting day begins a half-hour before sunrise and ending a half-hour after sunset. In addition to squirrels, those species that have a year-round season will be open as well.