What's a wild ox?

The "Aurochs" is an extinct cattle species, considered to be the wild ancestor of modern domestic cattle. With a shoulder height of up to 180 cm in bulls and 155 cm in cows, it was one of the largest herbivores in the Holocene; it had massive elongated and broad horns that reached 80 cm in length.