What's the difference between refined coconut oil and unrefined coconut oil?

The coconut in coconut oil is baked prior to the oil being extracted. The resulting oil is a clear mild-tasting oil. With unrefined coconut oil the oil is extracted from fresh coconuts. This makes unrefined the purest form available. With less refinement there is more coconut flavor & nutrients.