What's cojita cheese?

Cotija is a Hispanic-style cheese named after the town of Cotija in the Mexican state of Michoacán. This hard, crumbly Mexican cheese is made mainly from cow's milk. When the cheese is made, it is white, fresh and salty thus bearing immense resemblance to feta cheese.