How much does it cost to rent a car?

Depending on the make and model , the location of the rental and demand for vehicles, rentals can run anywhere from $10 a day all the way upwards of $100 or more for a luxury or exotic brand. Some rental companies also add on insurance, taxes and other fees increasing the cost.