Is lauren michaels canadian?

Lorne Michaels CC (born Lorne David Lipowitz; November 17, 1944) is a Canadian-American television producer, writer, actor and comedian best known for creating and producing Saturday Night Live and producing the Late Night series (since 1993), The Kids in the Hall and The Tonight Show.