What's the definition of a kohler?

Kohler is a surname of German origin. The name was first found in Saxony. It means, "charcoal burner" so the first "Kohlers" were most likely of that occupation.

---

Kohler often refers to either a manufacturer of small gasoline engines used for equipment such as lawn mowers, generators, portable pumps, etc. It can also refer to the manufacturer of bath and kitchen equipment such as toilets, sinks, cabinetry and faucets or showers.