Tell me how to blanch?

Use 1 gallon water per pound of vegetables. Put the vegetable in blanching basket and lower into boiling water. Place a lid on the blancher. Start counting blanching time as soon as the water returns to a boil. Keep heat high for the entire time, which depends on the vegetable you are blanching.