What could be the cause of fire stick flickering?

A Fire TV will flicker or flash when there is a problem with the video signal. This can include problems with the resolution, refresh rate or HDMI connection. The Firestick LED will blink when it cannot connect to the remote or the internet, or there are problems with the start-up or HDMI connection