What happens if you swallow plastic?

As long as the plastic is small, smooth, and solid, it will pass through your digestive tract safely. Problems occur with larger pieces, which might puncture or block your digestive tract.

---

Small plastic will pass through your digestive system. You can take 5-8 teaspoons of cooking oil to assist in the process. Do not induce vomiting as it can tear linings or cause choking.