What's the world's fastest mile time?

Hicham El Guerrouj is the current men's record holder with his time of 3:43.13

---

Hicham El Guerrouj is the current men's record holder with his mile time of 3:43.13, while Svetlana Masterkova has the women's record of 4:12.56