When did hurricane michael hit florida?

Michael made landfall on the Gulf Coast near Mexico Beach Florida on October 10, 2018 as a category five hurricane with a wind speed of 161mph (or 140 knots). This was the first category five hurricane to hit the continental US since Hurricane Andrew in 1992.