Is there a spice called savory?

Several herbs are called savory. Summer savory is an annual with bushy stems. Winter Savory is a perennial, semi-evergreen herb, native to warm temperate regions. Summer savory has a light flavor while winter savory is more appropriate for sturdier dishes with a more bitter flavor.