Is chicago a sanctuary city?

Yes, Chicago is a sanctuary city as well as the entirety of Cook County.

---

Chicago stands firm as a Sanctuary City. In November 2016, Mayor Rahm Emanuel reaffirmed Chicago’s status as a Sanctuary City, ensuring we continue to provide a home to hardworking, honest individuals—regardless of their place of birth.