What is a determinant tomato?

Tomato plants generally fall into two categories,: determinate, & indeterminate. Determinate type, more bush like & usually stop growing about 3′to4′ feet tall. Indeterminate type, grow for what seems like indefinitely & can grow 6′to20′ feet tall, Producing tomatoes all season until a hard frost.