Where is cooperstown?

Cooperstown, NY, is a small village in central, New York, at southern tip of Ostego lake. Albany is 60mi east, New York City, 1145mi south. Best known for Baseball hall of Fame, there are other sites like Glimmerglass Opera, Fenimore Art & farmers museums. Hall of fame inductions are in July.