How much money is an axolotl?

The standard price you can expect to purchase an axolotl at is around $50. The wild type of axolotl goes for about $25, while the piebald axolotl sells at $100 or more. An extremely unique specimen may fetch several hundreds of dollars but they are very uncommon.