What are black star pokemon cards?

The Black Star Pokémon cards are a promo card series of exclusive cards that wizards of the coast produced for promotional events, tournaments, or Pokémon-related merchandise.

---

Black Star Pokémon cards are produced by Wizards of the Coast. They are made exclusively for promotional events, tournaments or Pokemon-related merchandise. Pokémon cards that have a black star on them are Rare.