What are the perm cookies called?

Also known as persistent cookies, permanent cookies, and stored cookies, first-party cookies are akin to a website's long-term memory. They help sites to remember your information and settings when you revisit them in the future.

---

Persistent, or Remember me cookies, allow the user to skip password authentication. They usually have short expiration dates of a month, or three months, at which time they are deleted. There is a trend in programming to make these cookies permanent, that is, perm, for user convenience.