What's the difference between sesame oil and vegetable oil?

Vegetable oil is technically any plant-based oil, often made from canola, corn, palm, soybean or sunflower oils and in some cases be flavoured with dried or fresh herbs. Sesame oil is specifically made from crushing sesame seeds.