How do you keep your dog from pooping in the house?

Frequent bathroom breaks may help. You may also want to remove the screen of a first floor bedroom window with a soft bed placed near it so that the pet can use it as a "temporary doggy door" when it needs to go out. The pet will bark or meow when it wants to go outside.