What is the world record for having the most world records?

Ashrita Furman (born Keith Furman, September 16, 1954) is a Guinness World Records record-breaker. As of 2017, Furman has set more than 600 official Guinness Records and currently holds 530 records, thus holding the Guinness world record for the most Guinness world records.

---

530 held by Ashrita Furman