What is a sword shark?

A sawshark or saw shark is a member of a shark order bearing a unique long, saw-like rostrum edged with sharp teeth, which they use to slash and disable their prey. Sawsharks are found in many areas around the world, most commonly in waters from the Indian Ocean to the southern Pacific Ocean.