Tell me about the truffle hunters?

In the 2020 documentary film, The Truffle Hunters, deep in the forests of Piedmont, Italy, a handful of men, seventy or eighty years young, hunt for the rare and expensive white Alba truffle-which to date has resisted all of modern science's efforts at cultivation.

---

Deep in the forests of Northern Italy resides the prized white Alba truffle. The only souls on Earth who know how to dig it up are a tiny circle of canines and their human companions—Italian elders with devilish senses of humor—who only scour for the truffle at night to leave no clues for others.