What is a hot and tart?

Hottentot is a term that was historically used to refer to the Khoekhoe, and indigenous nomadic pastoralists of South Africa. The term has also been used to refer to the non-Bantu-speaking indigenous population as a whole, now collectively known as the Khoisan.