Which country holds twenty percent of the world's freshwater?

Canada has about 20 percent of the planet's freshwater resources, sits astride the largest freshwater body of water in the world — the Great Lakes — and has so many power dams along its mighty rivers that when Canadians talk about electricity, they often just call it “hydro.”