How long does goat last?

According to the USDA, you can keep ground goat meat only one or two days in the refrigerator before either cooking or freezing it. Roasts, steaks, and chops from a goat can be kept refrigerated 3 to 5 days before cooking. After cooking, keep refrigerated 3 to 4 days.