What does lava look like?

Lava looks like melted rock that is glowing because it is so hot. It's bright yellow-orange in the middle and black on the edges because it has cooled a little bit and started to harden back into rock. If it's flowing, it looks like pudding or yogurt flowing because it is very thick.