What is part c. of medicare?

Medicare Advantage, or Medicare Part C, is a type of Medicare plan that uses private health insurance to cover all the services you'd receive under Medicare Parts A and B. Anyone who is eligible for original Medicare Parts A and B is eligible for the Medicare Advantage programs in their area.