Did lebron james break kobe bryant's record?

Yes, he did, by 12 points. Kobe Bryant’s career NBA point record is 33,643 points. That record was broken by LeBron James, whose career NBA point total is 33,655. LeBron James is the third highest scorer in NBA history, behind only Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Karl Malone.