Has howie mandel been kidnapped?

Only on TV as part of a story line. Mandel had a cameo appearance as himself on the NBC show My Name is Earl in the episode where Earl's roommates robbed an Indian casino at which Mandel was performing. While stealing money, they also kidnapped Mandel.