What was the first cruise ship to sink in the antarctic ocean?

MS Explorer was a Liberian-registered cruise ship, the first vessel of its kind used specifically to sail the icy waters of the Antarctic Ocean. It was the first cruise ship to sink there, when she struck an iceberg on 23 November 2007. All passengers and crew were rescued.