What puts out a grease fire?

To put out a grease fire, first try covering it another pot, or baking pan. If you can't cover it, dump baking soda on it.

---

A grease fire needs to be deprived of its air source, air feeds the fire, if you have baking soda available use it to smother it, also a saturated cloth would work. Do not use water it you can because oil rides on water, being lighter, and could possibly spread. Like an oil fire