What's a natural carpet cleaner?

Combine vinegar and water at a ratio of 1:2 parts in a spray bottle. Add in a couple of teaspoons of salt and between 10 to 15 drops of your favorite essential oil. Blot at wet stains. Soaking up as much of the spill as you can will remove a good deal of the stain before using your spray.