What mammal has the shortest lifespan?

the shortest living of all the mammals is the Muller's Giant Sunda Rat.

---

The common shrew has a very short lifespan and it is rare for a member of that species to live for more than 12 months.

---

Mice have the shortest lifespan of a mammal at an average of 4 years.