What does a real flood warning mean?

A Flood Warning is issued when the hazardous weather event is imminent or already happening. A Flood Warning is issued when flooding is imminent or occurring. on the other hand a Flood Watch is issued when conditions are favorable for a flood event to occur.

---

An Areal Flood Warning, spelled A,R,E,A,L, is when and area has an inch or two of rain, which could result in large puddles on roadways. This has nothing to do with the word aerial, spelled A,E,R,I,A,L, which is a term having to do with the air.