What's the vietnam war?

The Vietnam War (also known by various other names) was a conflict in Vietnam, Laos, and Cambodia from 1 November 1955 to the fall of Saigon on 30 April 1975. It was ostensibly fought between the communist North Vietnam and the democratic South Vietnam. Each side was supported by outside nations.