What are the colors in order of the rainbow?

The order of colors in a rainbow, from top to bottom, are red, orange, yellow, green, lighter to darker blue, and then purple. Officially, the blue and purple colors are usually referred to as indigo and violet.

---

The colors of the rainbow appear in the order of the frequency of the wavelength of the color of the light. As a result, the order is Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo and Violet

---

The acronym Roy G. Biv is used to remember the color order of the rainbow. It stands for red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet.

---

From bottom to top: Violet, Indigo, Blue, Green, Yellow, Orange and Red. From the bottom to the top, remember this word: ROYGBIV or R, O, Y, G, B, I, V or Roy G. Biv. Each letter represents a color.