What is the cosmic apple?

The Cosmic Crisp brand apple is the result of 20 years of study and research by Washington State University’s world-class tree fruit breeding program. Classically bred by Washington State University researchers, Cosmic Crisp® brand apples are a cross between Enterprise and Honeycrisp.

---

A cosmic apple is a cross between a Honeycrisp and Enterprise