What does frankenstein live?

Victor Frankenstein is born in Italy, raised in Geneva, Switzerland, & then goes to Ingolstadt, Germany, for his studies & that's where he creates the monster, Victor returns to Switzerland while the monster stays in Germany for a time, eventually the monster goes to Switzerland to find Victor again