How are phones built?

A typical modern smartphone is built from billions of tiny mosfets ( The Metal-oxide-semiconductor field-effect transmitter ) as of 2019 used in integrated circuits such as microprocessors and micro-chips, as power devices, and as thin film transistors in mobile displays.